Return to 24 Volt Conversion for Power Wheels Dune Racer & Baja Extreme v2.0
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dune Racer 24V conversion October 21, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Saint Louis, MO United States  
Brought new life to Dune Racer Extreme that 8 year old grandson had outgrown.  New 775 motors, stage IV gears, and brake reduction module, makes car go much faster, run longer and fun to drive again/enjoy with friends.  Recommend helmets.  Needs supervision driving anywhere near streets/cars due to low profile, speed, reduced braking, and wheel/motor noise that reduces ability to hear instructions. Kids a couple years younger will require more supervision.  Wiring harness needs to be about 6-12 inches longer (can gain some length by passing front battery connectors/wire through front dash/pedal area).  Used hard foam picture frame shipping corners cut to size to pad/secure batteries in front/back.  Recommend extra 40A fuses during break-in. Replaced shift/accelerator switches to prevent potential  problems. Brake reduction module cuts down on whiplash/jerking/strain on motors but adds few second lag time to stopping/avoiding obstacles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome upgrade August 22, 2020
Reviewer: Steven from Framingham, MA United States  
Installed yesterday and I love it, I mean my kids love it.  I purchased stage v gear boxes and 24v conversion. Easy to install with helpful videos to follow. Took me a while to find the final screws holding the rear compartment closed but after that it went smoothly. Wire connectors for motors worked great once opened all the way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 24volt dune racer conversion June 26, 2020
Reviewer: Brandon coit from Edgewood, WA United States  
Awesome idea and product, batteries are great compared to the old ones. my only issue is that I wish the connections in the back we're possibly 3 to 6 inches longer, and if you weren't careful you could pull on a wire that shouldn't be pulled on especially due to the limited space to disconnect and reconnect the charger

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Power! June 23, 2020
Reviewer: Bryce from Wisconsin  
Great system, easy install, and best part..... more power!! Kids love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from ted States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 May 15, 2020
Reviewer: Nicholas Pena  
Awesome when it works. The wiring was cut too short making it difficult to run the other battery. The fuse ribbon has melted once from overload. Trying to troubleshoot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Dune Racer - 24 Volt Upgrade April 30, 2020
Reviewer: Jason Peymbroeck from Hastings, MI United States  
Great products, however if following the online video, the wires that run to the front compartment for the 2nd battery is a little short, however I made it work. Also installed stage 5. Everything worked great for the first few hours, but now fuse is blowing. Batteries are brand new (came with kit) no bent axle, so I ordered Plunger foot plunger and 24v shifter switch...which I hope corrects this issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 24v conversion April 26, 2020
Reviewer: Anthony Schipano from Fremont, NH United States  
Setup did take a little bit but fairly intuitive. I wish they left more slack in the wire that ran the length of the vehicle. So far everything is going good and the kid is very happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Level up your vehicle with your kid! April 7, 2020
Reviewer: Bryan Ferguson from San Diego, CA United States  
Adding this kit to my sons Dune Racer reinvigorated his love for driving it.  It helps him advance as a driver without having to buy a whole new toy yet!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 QA/QC needed March 30, 2020
Reviewer: Sean Bradley from Katy, TX United States  
Only issue was the dune racer relocation kit wires were too short. Also had to redo two of the connectors as they were installed on the very tip of the wire. A little more QA/QC is needed but otherwise works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items